Kemaskini info

Organizational Structure

The secretariat of AADGN is based at the Institute of Tropical Agriculture (ITA), Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM), Malaysia with FAO of the United Nations and other local and international agencies providing technical supports. Dr. Liang Juan Boo (UPM) has been appointed as the Chairman of AADGN for four (4) years starting 2012. He will be assisted technically by an International Steering Committee (ISC) consisting of representatives from FAO and other agencies. Members of the ISC are:

 

Coordinator of AADGN
Dr. Juan Boo Liang
jbliang@upm.edu.my

FAORAP

Dr. Katinka De Balogh
Katinka.DeBalogh@fao.org

Secretary of AADGN
Dr. Pietro Celi
pietro.celi@dsm.com

FAO HQ

Dr. Harinder Makkar
harinder.makkar@fao.org

Malaysia

Dr. C. Devendra
cdev@pc.jaring.my

IDF

Mr. Joerg Seifert
JSeifert@fil-idf.org

 



The Network is also supported through the appointment of 'country coordinators' on two (2) years term acting as contact persons between AADGN and the local members (stakeholders) of their respective countries. The following persons have been appointed as country coordinators:

 

China

Dr. Luo Jun

luojun@nwafu.edu.cn

Japan

Dr. Yoshiaki Hayashi
yoshiha@meijo-u.ac.jp

China

Dr. Zhang Zijun

zhangzijun@ahau.edu.cn

Malaysia

Dr. Shanmugavelu Sithambaram
shab@mardi.gov.my

India

Dr. A.K. Thiruvendadan
drthirusiva@yahoo.com
PAKISTAN

Pakistan

Dr. M. Fatah Ullah Khan
drmfatahullah@gmail.com

Indonesia

Dr. Dewi A. Astuti
dewiapraistuti86@gmail.com

Philippines

Dr. Cesar C. Sevilla
cesarsevilla_adsc@yahoo.com

Iran

Mr. Seyed Mehdi Hoseini
mehdi_hoseini10@yahoo.com

Taiwan

Dr. M.C. Wu
mcwu@mail.tlri.gov.tw

Iraq

Dr. Talib Ahmed Jaavid
taleb1968@yahoo.com

Thailand

Dr. S. Nakavisut
sansak@hotmail.com

Japan

Professor Shinichi Kobayashi
kobayashi@brs.nihon-u.ac.jp

Vietnam

Dr. Anh Nguyen Ngoc
anhnguyenngoc9@gmail.com

Australia

Dr. Peter White
p.white@sydney.edu.au

India

Dr. B.L. Chidananda
globalgoatgenetics@gmail.com

 

 

© Copyright 2014 ASIAN-AUSTRALASIAN DAIRY GOATS NETWORK All Rights Reserved.